CHURCH’S HONEY-BUTTER BISCUIT TENDER STRIPS

21 Apr

UntitledWOW was that a long title or what?

Church’s is steady cranking out new and different takes on their classic menu items.  I like that they are taking chances and being creative.  These Honey-Butter Biscuit Tender are THE BEST chicken I have had from Church’s.

I was told the tenders are made fresh so it would take three minutes, which was fine by me.  I likes me some fresh.

The batter is super-light and crispy/crunchy.  It’s very nice and has a great texture.  I don’t taste Honey-Butter and I see on their website that I was supposed to get a special dipping sauce….which I did not.  These were still great though.   Can’t get over that homestyle…lightness to the batter…not like the inch thick crust you get on some chicken tenders.  These should stay on the menu.   They should also tweak them and make them with a spicy blend and make a savory version.

Leave a Reply

