KFC NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN TENDERS

29 Jan

UntitledThe legend of “Hot Chicken” is a great one and any online search of the term will show you recipes or stories about this southern dish that is absolutely delicious.  It has been knocked off by many a restaurant and now KFC has issued their own version.  I couldn’t wait to try it.

And this is easily THE BEST thing I have ever eaten from KFC, period.   Of course it doesn’t actually duplicate the amount of heat you normally find in “hot chicken” but it’s close and for a national chain that has to appeal-to-the-masses…it’s a total home run.   It’s an instant classic for them and something that should be on the menu all the time…..and it’s another limited time only deal…..FML.

I will say that six bucks for 3 tenders, a biscuit, and some coleslaw seems a bit pricey though.   I don’t like coleslaw so to me that works out to around two bucks a tender, not counting the biscuit….which again seems expensive in my head.  So I don’t like that but I am obviously not that bothered because I have gladly paid for them on four separate occassions in less than a week…since they debuted.  I dig them that much.

I would encourage all of you to try them if you like spicy stuff and comment below!

Leave a Reply

