WINGSTREET – SPICY BBQ

20 Aug

Wing Street Hot BBQ

So I find myself back at WingStreet and this time I am going with the SPICY BBQ.

As I have said before, I like the size and taste of the chicken chunks (bone-out) that they serve at WingStreet but I have yet to find a sauce I am really crazy about.  I figure if they were to overhaul their sauce selection they could really be a top contender in the wing game.

This SPICY BBQ is probably the best sauce I have had so far.  It’s a rich and thick sauce that is just slightly sweet with some heat on the back-end.   It wasn’t until the last bite that I noticed that heat had snuck up on me.   Overall a good taste and lots of flavor but still not quite the ‘WOw” factor I am looking for.  Again I say, the best I have had yet.

BUT now that I found this sauce I at least have a fallback sauce while I continue searching for their best.

Leave a Reply

