RED ROBIN FROZEN STEAK FRIES

10 Feb

UntitledRed Robin is known for having these crazy-good french fries.  They are also known for said fries to be “bottomless” so you can eat fries at their restaurants until you pass out.

As tempting as that sounds I have been to Red Robin only once and I didn’t remember their fries as being anything THAT much different from any other restaurant fries.

I mean they were good and all.   I didn’t even know at the time I could have refills.   My server wasn’t the best so I actually haven’t been back.

So when I saw these in my freezer section I thought it was time to give them another go.

There is some good seasoning on here but the fries themselves came out very uneven.   Some were over done and some were under done.  I baked them in the oven and I think that was the problem.    My next attempt will be to fry them up and see if I can truly recreate their signature item at home.

Leave a Reply

