WENDY’s VALUE NUGGETS

29 Jan

UntitledI thought it was great when Wendy’s finally got around to serving Spicy chicken nuggets.  It just seemed like an extension of their Spicy Chicken Sammich – which I love.  Or did.  But that is a story for another day.

So another late night on the road and I pull into Wendy’s for a snack and am thinking nuggets.    I notice there is a change to the grouping and pricing now.

Once it was 5 nuggets for 99 cents.  Now 99 cents will only get you FOUR nuggets.   If you want six you end up paying 1.59 for that sixer.

Say, that reminds me—why am I here?   I could be across the street at Burger King getting TEN nuggets for $1.50.

Live and Learn.

Leave a Reply

