HORMEL Beef Crumbles

5 Sep

I make pizza at home normally because I don’t have very many good pizza places near me.   I have some great sauce and killer crust recipes so it’s no bother for me to whip up a pizzeria style pie at my own crib.

Usually I will make a special cheese-blend  or if I am feeling crazy I will use Boar’s Head pepperoni (it’s incredible).

Until now.

I found this product at Albertson’s.   Beef Crumbles from Hormel.    It’s sold in the cold storage – by the cheese and hotdogs.

Hamburger pizza is huge here in the DFW.  All of my friends seem to like it or have it with pepperoni or something….but making beef topping at home is a pain in the ass.

These fully cooked – ready to go – beef crumbles are an awesome way to kick up a homemade pizza….or add them to a lame frozen pizza to jazz it up…it is also good in pasta sauce or even on some nachos or instant tacos!  Love this!!!

Leave a Reply

