WINGSTOP – Mango Habanero

25 Jul

This is probably two of my favorite flavors…Mango…and Habanero…so to have them both goin’ on …tossed on some chicken wings?????  GET IT ON!!!!

So Wingstop has brought back the Mango/Habanero flavor (by popular demand- so sayeth their website).

These wings are highly deceptive.  That sweetness is upfront and is kinda quirky.   I keep taking bite after bite and I am thinking these are just going to be all sweet and no heat.

It’s not until I am actually halfway through the batch that I notice my nose is running.   The tongue is burning….damn if  I haven’t been hoodwinked!!!!  These got some serious heat on the back-end.

I don’t know if they will replace the Lemon-Pepper I normally get there but these are pretty serious.

Leave a Reply

