CRACKER BARREL – Campfire Chicken

22 Jul

I don’t visit Cracker Barrel but the adverts I saw of this new summertime dish did a fantastic job of making me WANT to visit.

CAMPFIRE CHICKEN (also available Campfire Beef) is a big honkin’ amount of food wrapped in a foil-pack and cooked until juicy and tender.

That chicken was fantastic.    Fall-off-the-bone tender.  Carrots that were soft and full of taste.  Those potatoes and corn cobs were perfectly seasoned and was sitting on some tasty chicken broth as a result of the aromatics sealed in the foil.

This is an easy dish to make at home (usually called hobo chicken) so this was very clever of Cracker Barrel to offer something like this.  It’s a hearty meal (that needed to come with more than one piece of cornbread….but I digress) and something I would order again….oh…but wait…like everything I like…it’s only available for until the end of August.   So hurry up!

2 Responses to “CRACKER BARREL – Campfire Chicken”

  1. Rosalind June 28, 2016 at 5:21 pm #

    I’m not really a cracker barrel fan…sorry but family wanted to go so I went their menu doesn’t really impress me…but I seen the campfire chicken. ..I ordered it. ..I was amazed. ..I’ve been there every week since….I’m a summertime fan long as they keep. ..The campfire chicken. ..great job

  2. jennifer hampton August 7, 2016 at 3:35 pm #

    it’s awesome

Leave a Reply

