CORN NUTS – Jalapeno Cheddar

17 Jul

Oh how I love me some Corn Nuts.   With pretty much any flavor (except Ranch…bleh…) you can sit me in a corner with a bag and I will shut up for hours.

 

Oh….kay….that is a bit of a stretch.   But I will be alot easier to deal with.

Now that I see these Jalapeno Cheddar…I am all… BRING IT ON SUCKAS!!!!!!  I love hot stuff and these sound like they are gonna be nachos in a bag…..

and they are…kinda.   The jalapeno is present but so is some wonky cheddar flavor.   It’s just synthetic enough to throw the taste of these off a touch.   It’s noticeable.   And frustrating.

I will try them again to just see if maybe I was having a bad-taste-day…but at first blush these are a pass.

2 Responses to “CORN NUTS – Jalapeno Cheddar”

  1. Chantal Lutje Wagelaar May 3, 2015 at 3:32 pm #

    Hey!

    Where did you get these? I love them but am looking for places to buy em from.

    • junkfoodcritic May 6, 2015 at 1:44 am #

      Hey there! First thanks so much for reading and commenting on my little blog! To answer your question I found the Corn Nuts at Target and I also see them at The Sev (7-11) but I don’t see them at either very often. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

