MOUNTAIN ZEVIA

20 May

With everyone gettin’ antsy about sweeteners and too much sugar – companies are scrambling to create a SODA POP that would satisfy a sweet-tooth but be semi-healthy.

Once such soda line is ZEVIA.   They use stevia to sweeten up their flavorings.   Walking around Whole Foods I noticed these in the cold drink area.

I was thirsty and haven’t had a Mountain Dew (which is what this knocks-off obviously) in a while so I scooped it up.

It has a decidedly “grapefruit” taste.   At least what is what I taste.   I also am immediately at war with this after-taste.   It’s just not happening, kids.

It might be something I could adapt too with another flavor but the Zevia Mountains only get one visit from me.

Leave a Reply

