Grand Prairie Gets a Dairy Queen

29 Jan

I was visiting the outlet mall in Grand Prairie and saw this sign.  This has so many layers to it that it’s funny to me.   First of all…the sign itself.   You might not be able to read it, but on the left…under the DFWQ.com is the phrase “Better than you remember”.

Does that mean they think …we think..or remember them as SUCKY??

Come on back folks….we aren’t crappy anymore.

If it’s DQ being honest, I gotta love it.  Once upon a time they were my absolute favorite hamburger stand when I lived in Oklahoma.   They used broilers and made burgers that had that char….like Burger King…only better.    And the Lord knows the locations in Arlington and Cedar Hill are both pretty low on my go-to list thanks to a few bad experiences (both in service and food taste/quality) over the past few years,so I have high hopes for this new location in GP.  

GP, compared to nearby Arlington and even Irving, has always had a small-town vibe to it.   So I think a DQ will be a great fit there.   It’s also funny because I have never actually seen a NEW DQ being built before.  I always see them on the highway or something in very old…still original buildings.      Also..knowing that DQ and Orange Julius are now under the same roof..there is another reason to visit this new location….and…..butterfinger blizzards……..dilly bars…..chocolate malts….HURRY UP and build it already!!!  I need a Country Basket….stat!

Leave a Reply

