T.G.I. Friday’s Mozzeralla Sticks Snack Chips

27 Jan

T.G.I. Friday’s has done an incredible job of marketing their products to consumers.   All of my local grocers have frozen food sections filled with what seems like half the restaurants menu available in frozen form.   Wings, dips, potato skins….seeing all those reminds me that I might not ever need to visit the real restaurants again.   The snack food aisle is also brimming with choices.  Like today’s Mozzarella Sticks.   They are basically mozzarella flavored cheese-puffs.   This is fantastic-ly clever.  They even have a light dusting/coloring that is brown… so the outside looks like a fried mozzarella stick.  Clever guys, clever.  When you bite into them you can see they are a pale-ish yellow, so they really do sell the whole (good lord am I  tired of typing the word mozzarella) cheese-stick experience.  I mean look at those.  At first blush  you might mistake them for lightly fried sticks of cheese.   Ok maybe not.  They do have a nice taste to them and you can burn through these faster than your would an actual order from the restaurant.  Cheaper too.   A big ol’ bag of  these were …… 1.00 at Dollar Tree.   So if I was hosting a Superbowl Party, there would be a gianormous bowl of these for the gang.  To me…they did have a slight after taste.  I couldn’t decide if that was me or if they have a “smoked” mozz flavor.  I am not a big smoked mozz guy…so I am thinking it was me.  But hell…for a dollar ….splurge.   Dollar Tree also carries all the other T.G.I.Friday’s chips so load up and try’em all!

Leave a Reply

