Papa John’s Mega Chocolate Chip Cookie

5 Dec

Meh.

Papa John’s makes some pretty decent pizza but anytime these places step outside their comfort zone it’s usually hit or miss.

This “mega cookie”  seems like someone rolled out a couple of Tollhouse balls of premade dough and made a big cookie.   It’s not new, or creative, or any different than that.  it’s just a big cookie.    Having seen big cookies before  I wasn’t in awe.  The taste was also just as I expected….like something I could get anywhere.  I think it was like, six bucks too.    I am thinking the selling point here is that it’s fresh-baked and warm…but is it?  I mean if you have a sit down meal of the pizza…the cookie is getting cold every second you wait.    6 bucks could buy me a pile of TIM-TAMS …and then you would have a cookie worth talking about!

Leave a Reply

