Ben & Jerry’s – Scotchy Scotch Scotch

6 Nov

Okay people, so I had Scotch for breakfast.  SO?

Actually I woke up at the crack of 2:43 pm, and realized I needed to run errands.   I was near the Ben and Jerry’s Scoop Shop in Plano so I dropped in to see if they had the flavor I had been hearing about.

I, having already slept through breakfast and lunch by this time….was famished.  I grabbed the carton and ripped into it.   I am not even a butterscotch fan but this was delectable !

I believe it was in fact, the Hindus, that predicted I would have ice cream for breakfast on this day.   They believed the sun would reach my face and whisper that I was a WINNER!   That this would be, truly, a Winner’s day.   Scholars would later translate it from the King Edwards version to the current vernacular…. WEDNESDAY.  And there you have it, kids.

Leave a Reply

