ZINGERS are BACK!

10 Oct

Never was a big TWINKIE fan even though I do enjoy them.   Nope…for me… ZINGERS were the snack cake of choice.   After Hostess shut down I bought several boxes of Zingers before they all but disappeared.     The world – and me – thought it was forever.

And we were wrong.   Hostess got bought and all things snack cakes have returned.  Zingers, for some reason, are the less-loved-step-children in this group it seems.  They hardly get any promotion or marketing.   Hostess has been back for weeks if not months now.

And…finally…. we get Zingers back on the shelf.  It’s about damn time.   And of course……the ones I want….RED RASPBERRY…which are the best Zinger flavor of all time….are nowhere to be found.     Just the chocolate…er…I mean Devil’s Foo.   hmmmm.     Don’t get me wrong, they are great.   But they ain’t Red Raspberry Zingers.     My search continues…..

4 Responses to “ZINGERS are BACK!”

  1. Dave November 16, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Are they going to bring back the Red Rasberry Zingers by Hostess?? And The Snowballs too?

    • junkfoodcritic November 17, 2013 at 4:43 am #

      Yessir! I just bought a box of Red Zingers at my local Walmart tonight. Snowballs are on the way as well. The Zingers tasted great, but I did notice that they are smaller in size now.

      Thanks for your questions and reading my blog!

      • bambi882 April 12, 2015 at 1:31 pm #

        These are also my favorite since a child can’t get any Better then the Rasberry YUMMY! 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

  2. Raulz January 10, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

    Oh yeah! I agree with you about the Red Zingers!

Leave a Reply

