MAC’s Tortilla Strips

12 Aug

Found these at my local Kroger.  On sale.   I am always looking for new flavors (and bargains) and these did not disappoint.

They are HOT PICANTE flavor and as you can see by the pic, the chips are LOADED with seasoning.  I think that was the selling point for me – hoping the product inside matched the marketing outside.

Same- same.   Did not disappoint.  In fact these might be the heaviest-seasoned-chips I have had in a while.  I am not kidding when I saw overloaded.   After a few chips I needed something to drink to settle down the ol’ taste buds.    That chile and lime go so well together here and really grab your attention.

So if you are looking for a rocket in terms of bold flavor you would do well to check these out.

Leave a Reply

