NATHAN’s HONEY MUSTARD FRIES

16 Jul

There is nothing quite like having a Nathan’s hot dog at Coney Island.   Couple of dogs and a big honkin’ lemonade.    Walking the boardwalk….

All these memories are flooding my head when I see these at Family Dollar the other day.   They look exactly like Nathan’s fat-n-krinkle-cut-fries.    I dump these out and the appearance is just like on the bag.  They look like a cross between fries and Funyuns.

Unfortunately the fun ended at appearances.   They are constructed perfectly.   The shape and texture are killer.  But the flavor was just ….ugh….not to my liking.    I passed them around at the bar later and they were well liked, so maybe it was just me.

Family Dollar is the only place I have seen these, so if you are feeling up for it, look for them there.

Leave a Reply

