TRUE BLISS : Yogurt Strawberries

15 Apr

These. are. BEYOND delicious.

BEYOND addictive.  “True Bliss” is wickedly accurate and descriptive term for the company and this product.

These are freeze-dried strawberries that are dipped in greek yogurt.

I found  these at Costco (been finding some great things there lately) and it was one of the best things I have walked out of that store with.

Obviously you can see the bag is ripped at the top… because these didn’t even make it out of the parking lot.

2013 has been killin’ it with great new items.  This is already in the top 4 things I have tried so far.

I am thankful that these are not in every store as of yet.   I don’t honestly know if I could resist buying them.   They are that good.

The tangy yogurt settles in for a second in your mouth.  Then when you bite into it — BOOM!   your mouth is FLOODED with the sweet-bite of that strawberry.   I have taken to leaving them in the fridge so they are quite chilled and that makes them even more memorable as they melt in your mouth.

Stop reading this and go get these NOW.   Leave this window open so you can come back and comment below on how right I was.  FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!       : )

14 Responses to “TRUE BLISS : Yogurt Strawberries”

  1. Vap57 July 3, 2013 at 6:26 pm #

    Picked them up by chance at the Costco in south Mississauga. OMG, they are delicious. Haven’t found them at Costco since. It’s been a good month now.

    • junkfoodcritic July 4, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

      Vap, I am right there with ya. After destroying my first bag I went back and couldn’t find them. Turns out my Costco had moved them from the food area to the candy area. So don’t hestiate to ask them to help find stuff! Glad you like them! Thank you for taking the time to drop me a line!

      • vap57 October 10, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

        Never found them again. Looked all over the store, but to be honest, I never asked a Costco employee. I still look for them every time I go.

  2. Tammie October 17, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    I also found them at Costco on a visit there to see my mother. Now I am addicted but cannot find them anywhere. I shop online mainly due to living in the country. Have you found anywhere that sells them online? I did see them at Amazon but you have to also buy the chocolate covered freeze dried coconut…which doesn’t sound too good to me.

    • junkfoodcritic October 20, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

      Tammie, Costco is still the only place I have seen them in person. Most of the time I find them mixed in with the candy.

      I did check out your idea of Amazon and I found you will be able to buy them at some point as the manufacturer True Bliss seems to have established a seller account on Amazon. It shows the single bags of Strawberries – and an option to be notified when they are available for purchase from True Bliss. Perhaps sign up for that while we are still looking locally?

      • Vito Pirri October 21, 2013 at 10:32 am #

        I emailed Costco asking if they still carry these, as I could no longer find them in the two stores that I frequent (South Mississauga and Yorkdale). This was their response:

        Thank you for your recent inquiry through Costco.ca.

        This product has been deleted from our inventory and there are no plans for its return to our floors at this time.

        If you have any further inquiries, please reply to this e-mail or call our member service agents at 1-800-463-3783, Monday to Friday, between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m. EST. They will be happy to assist you.

        Wade

        Member Service

        Costco Wholesale

      • junkfoodcritic October 21, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

        goodness that sucks. Hopefully the Amazon thing will come through so we can just order direct.

  3. Tammie October 21, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

    Thanks! I signed up and am keeping my fingers crossed! Will let you know when they email me. 👍

  4. Shannon June 6, 2014 at 2:18 am #

    I love these, although costco has discontinued this product in Oregon currently, I’m so disappointed, they are a great healthy snack for my toddler, actually tomorrow I’m traveling over 100 miles to the nearest costco to buy the last 25 bags they have in stock. Online at Amazon they cost twice the price as costco. Hope costco decides to reorder and keep them on stock, I’ve already called corporate, maybe more people should call costco corporate about this product.

    • junkfoodcritic June 7, 2014 at 10:20 pm #

      100 miles. Wow. That is some serious dedication. I haven’t looked for these at Costco lately…now you got me worried.

    • Vito June 8, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

      Shannon, they’ve been discontinued here in Ontario (Canada) for over a year. They were the best thing I have tasted in years!

  5. Christy Marsalisi September 3, 2014 at 12:48 pm #

    Costco carries them for a few months each year. I got addicted to them last year and ended up buying several bags from Amazon, with the freezed dried coconut (not a fan). I went to Costco this year, around April, and they had them again. They carried them for three months and they are gone. An employee told me that they are seasonal. I bought several bags but my supply is diminishing…damn…

    • junkfoodcritic September 4, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

      Christy this helps the rest of us track it down in the future! I have contacted the company several times and get no response.

Leave a Reply

