PIK-NIK Shoestring Potatoes

9 Jan

I honestly didn’t think they even made these anymore.   When I saw these at the local Minyard I was shocked.   As a kid, these were kind of cool not-quite-french-fries-not-quite-potato chip snack.   They were portable, ready to go at anytime without cooking, and were salty and crunchy.  Everything a junk food loving kid could want.   Ultimate party food now that I think on it.

I haven’t had these in probably twelve years but the smell and taste were instantly recognizable.   They tasted exactly as I remember them.   How is that for consistency?

Pik-Nik, I think you gonna be seeing alot of me in 2013.

Leave a Reply

