It’s all about the COOKIE BUTTER !!!

20 Jul

I haven’t been to Trader Joe’s in YEARS.  So now that there are a few popping up in the DFW area, I am glad to reacquaint myself with good ol’ Joe.

It’s been SO long that I had pretty much forgot about what makes Trader Joe’s so great.   Ironically it’s the same thing I don’t like about Trader Joe’s.

Just about everything sold in TJ is TJ branded items.  So no Dr Pepper…no Doritos….you get the idea.

Now as a shopper it means I have to sort of start over and taste all the TJ brands to see if I like them better than the brand name stuff I am used to.

MOST of the time, I find the TJ stuff is just as good, if not better than the name brand stuff.  TJ is also cheaper.  So shoppers love this.   On occassion though, you go in expecting greatness and discover…not so much.  That being said–

COOKIE BUTTER is the END OF THE WORLD!!!!!!!!    I was lucky enough to be at TJ’s on a day where they were sampling this stuff.    One taste  and I was KNOCKED OUT.   This stuff is an instant legend and from what I hear, it’s always on the list of TJ top ten items to try.  The lady that rang my purchases up gushed when she saw it.  Telling me I was gonna love it.

What the hell is it?   Okay, think peanut butter….except not made with peanuts….but rather made with COOKIES.   Oh.  My. Ever. Loving. GOD– is this stuff great on toast.  on Waffles, or as I had it last night — a topping on a bowl of ice cream.    Hell – just eat it out of the jar with some crackers like I did all the way home from Trader Joe’s.

Oh and TJ?  What the hell took you so long to get here???????

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

