CHICKEN & LEMONADE

20 Mar

I LOVED the idea of combining restaurants ever since I saw the first one.   Seeing a Taco Bell/KFC together just screams SMART.

Why?  When we are out and about, nobody can EVER decide what to get to eat.  So we end up making at least two stops for lunch or whatever.  This cuts that down with more choices at ONE place!

Truth be told, I (unlike everyone else in the world) am not that big a fan of Taco Bell.   There food is okay, but I am more the TACO CABANA type.  Maybe all that time spent in San Antonio, where they are on every corner.

The JFC had a meeting, and it turns out that everyone wanted food too, so we stopped at this TACO BELL/ KFC.

The store had a nice, hip design to it.  The people were friendly.  I was the least hungry of everyone so I wanted to try the new KFC BONELESS CHICKEN BREAST.

It’s exactly what you think.  It’s just a chicken breast breaded and cooked (they have the grilled version too).   This thing was like a GIANT nugget.  It was good, but not great.  In retrospect, I should have just purchased the chicken breast which would have probably been cheaper and received more meat.  I would have to tear it off the bone myself, but sometimes you gotta do things.

To wash my giant, rather dry nugget down, I had a …wait..let me look at the cup…a FRUTISTA FREEZE drink.  Mine was Strawberry Lemonade.  It’s basically a slushie type drink with strawberry sundae topping on top.  Super sweet and pretty good actually.  Don’t know why I was surprised, but I totally was.

These two things together cost me over 5 bucks.  Which is funny because they have a promo now called a FIVE DOLLAR BOX, which contains:

1 cheesy gordita crunch

1 burrito supreme

1 cruncy taco

1 cinnamon twists

1 medium drink

I don’t think I have ever been hungry enough to polish off that box by myself.  Maybe on an “el cheapo” date night you could go and split it with a lady friend.  But I wouldn’t expect a second date after that.  Take her somewhere nice, tightwad!

Leave a Reply

