DRIVE THRU DRAMA – REVISITED

28 Feb

So earlier today, I noticed this dum-dum trying to go through the drive-thru at Chick-fil-a on a Sunday.  They are closed on Sunday.

Well, as I kept telling that story and sharing that picture (see previous post) I started getting a rather LARGE craving for    Chick-fil-a.

Asking around, I have found this to be true of alot of people.  Chick-fil-a is losing out on alot of business, just from me, because Sunday is usually the day I want it.  Probably just because I know I can’t have it.   Stupid conditioned response to indirect stimulus!!!

So, this frustration leads me to the golden arches, no, not McDowell’s (they have the golden ARCs).  I am talking about Mickey D’s.

They have this SOUTHWEST CHICKEN SANDWICH that tastes JUST LIKE the regular Chick-fil-a sandwich.  AND, I can have it ANY TIME.  Several Mickey D’s by me are open 24 hours a day.

(ok, TRUTH?  The sandwich tastes NOTHING like the Chick-fil-a version.  It’s like the Chick-fil-a version “on a budget”.  BUT when you can’t have that juicy, delicious, tender, evenly cooked and lovingly constructed Chick-fil-a sandwich, the one from Mickey D’s will do in a pinch)

If you can’t be with the one you love, love the one you’re with!!

Leave a Reply

