REVIEW: TOP THAT PIZZA!

26 Feb
top that by Junk Food Critic
top that, a photo by Junk Food Critic on Flickr.

I have been sorta excited about this place and the concept in general for a few months now.

At TOP THAT PIZZA they make the pizza in front of you (think Subway) and then are cooked and on your table in five minutes.

This “Fast Casual” dine in pizza place is a great idea and one that I think will develop fast and hopefully get people back into “sit-down” pizza joints. I think we have spent way too much time relying on weak delivery pizza.

The TOP THAT PIZZA in Mansfield is the first location in Texas and it’s quite good. For 6.99 you get UNLIMITED TOPPINGS. As you can see from that picture, this pie was LOADED. They have a ton of different toppings, crusts, sauces, and cheeses so you can really go crazy.

My first thought when I sat down with this monster is that I feel sorry for the owner. At the end of the month, when he sees his food costs, he is gonna go ballistic!

The pizza makers are NOT stingy at all with the toppings. Grabbing toppings by the fistful.

This made me happy and full in my belly.

It’s just a 10″ pizza, but after pounding down that bad boy I was full.

I chose the WHEAT crust and was glad I did because I tried a bit of the WHITE and it seemed rather plain and slightly underdone. The wheat crust was a champ holding all that goodness without sliding off or being sloppy mess.

The place was steadily busy as they have only been open for a few days. Everyone I talked to loved the pizza and didn’t mind paying 7 bucks for a pizza like this.

I think this is a great place and would love to see it do well and spread to multiple locations all over the DFW.

I have always been a fan of the “sit-down” pizza place over delivery pizza and I think this concept is a great step in the right direction.

TOP THAT PIZZA
3300 E. Broad Street
Mansfield, TX 76063
682.518.0080

Top That Pizza on Urbanspoon

Try it for yourself and join the conversation on http://www.urbanspoon.com !

One Response to “REVIEW: TOP THAT PIZZA!”

  1. patty September 12, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    They closed down

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

