Chuck E’s in love….

28 Jan
chuckepizza by Junk Food Critic
chuckepizza, a photo by Junk Food Critic on Flickr.

I make no bones about how much I really like Chuck E. Cheese. No seriously. I do. It’s a place with video games, toys, pizza, beer, and it features an animatronic music show. Pretty unique entertainment if you ask me.

What is there not to love? Besides all the screaming kids. But if you go on a weekday, chances are you can have the whole place to yourself.

I really love that.

I miss the “ball crawl” though….. but I digress…..

I was never that big a fan of their pizza. I mean it was “alright” but nothing I would CRAVE.

Now the Italian Breadsticks on the other hand– yum! Love them!

So when a survey came out listing the WORST rated pizza places….Chuck was right there in the top three.

Domino’s was also listed, and as you probably know, Domino’s took a big gamble and publicly admitted they sucked and were going to chance their recipes.

The gamble paid off and Domino’s saw a HUGE flood of new and returning customers.

Chuck E. Cheese had the same problem. Kids would go for the games and rides and barely touch the pizza. This left parents sitting their bored eating pizza they considered HORRIBLE.

Sales go down, you make changes.

And so Chuck went back to the drawing board on his pie and I think he knocked it out of the park.

The crust was sort of light and crunchy on the bottom, but tender on top. A zestier sauce and better quality cheese floats on top and the pepperoni was nice and spicy.

I was FULLY prepared to spend my time playing air hockey and totally dominating some six year old—

But instead, I was sitting down watching the animatronic show and marveling had how drastically improved this pizza was.

DRASTICALLY improved.

So if you are a parent, you shouldn’t worry anymore about going to Chuck’s place. I doubt the kids will ignore this pizza. In fact they might even complain that you ate it all while they were at the skee-ball.
Please join the conversation by going to http://www.urbanspoon.com (click the box below) and share your favorites with me!
Chuck E Cheese's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 329 other followers

